Galitz JE's

The Galitz Journal for friends and family

It’s Almost Turkey Time

Next Wednesday, I’ll be flying off to Cappadocia in Turkey. It’s been hectic trying to get ahead in all my classes so I’m not too far behind when I come back November 7th. Cello practice has suffered a bit from schoolwork, but at least I’m getting an opportunity to play a few pieces for chamber music class. We’ve had a bout of bad luck with our love birds. Lost two birds this past week. My weight is up 5 pounds, I’ll have to be better about hitting the gym and not cheating so much. Been meeting Earl for lunch three times a week after classes downtown, that also might be a factor. Earl gained back the five pounds that he lost on his trip to St. Petersburg. It’s a constant battle to get him to do any exercise. It’s been so hot out at 90 degrees every day that I can’t justify going for walks.

Leave a Reply

